Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello all and good-bye.

This post is going to be very different from any I’ve ever written. I have reached a new level as a published author. Let me explain.

I’ve had two wonderful years as part of the Tales of the Scrimshaw Doll authors and The Wild Rose Press, the lovely small epublisher who took a chance on a newbie writer. Two years I wouldn’t change or have missed for anything.

Home was my first published book. It is the book that taught me all I’ve learned so far in self-promotions, publishing, edits and all that other exciting stuff behind the scenes that goes into making a book. Being a part of this group has also taught me about writing in a multi-author series. Wow, lots of work involved, I can tell ya! LOL But also a lot of fun and camaraderie.

But now I must say farewell to this group, this blog and all of you visiting here. It’s okay. A good thing. Really. I’ve got my rights to Home back from Wild Rose Press, but now I can do whatever I want with my novella. The sky’s the limit, to be cliché. 🙂

Unfortunately, that means I can’t be a part of TWRP’s series promotion and this blog sanctioned by TWRP. Though Home will always be a part of the Doll series, it’s on a new plain now, and you can’t purchase it anymore.

The happy news is, I’m seriously thinking of expanding it to a longer novella. Taking into consideration all the wishes and suggestions to make it better for you—my readers and fans. With the changes I have in mind Home will also get a new cover and maybe a new title. Whenever the time comes for this happy day you can expect a LOT joyful shouting of the great news!

Until then, I thank you for all the love and support of Home and the Scrimshaw Doll series and authors and myself. If you’ve received a copy of Home, or purchased it, anytime in the past two years, thank you and I hope you enjoyed it, or will in the future.

Whether you like it or not, I’d love to keep hearing about it. Remember—revising here! Comments are more than welcome! 🙂 Feel free to keep in touch or shoot a review, if you feel like writing one, to me at calisa.rhose@gmail.com. I’ll be glad to post any reviews on my website, just so you don’t feel like reading Home is a dead end (since you can’t review it on Amazon or other book locations once it’s removed by the publisher). 😀

Here’s one last look at Home. My Vintage historical romance.

HOME_w6568Thank you all for a wonderful “Home” run!

And don’t forget, my contemporary romance Risk Factors is available for your enjoyment!

